Autodesk 3ds Max 2015 has been announced – did anybody still expect anything from Autodesk?

I read the comments of the users about the money-making machine of Autodesk… It seems I’m not the only disappointed person.
There is an article in my head about the law how app development goes stupid and unfair, related to the yearly income of the developers… I hope I will have time to write it.

Today Modo 801 will be announced. I played with Modo 701 for a while and it has several weaknesses, but in general I found it a very promising modeling app, so I wait for the new features.

For the price of a Max upgrade (completely insane) I could buy a new Modo and a Lightwave license.

Leave a Reply

